2024 PGA Championship



May 13


May 19, 2024


Valhalla Golf Club





Defending Champion: Brooks Koepka

The PGA Championship makes its return to Valhalla for the 106th edition. This will be the fourth time the PGA of America’s premier event - one of golf’s four major championships - will be played at Valhalla on the heels of Mark Brooks winning in 1996, Tiger Woods winning in 2000 and Rory McIlroy winning in 2014. Valhalla also hosted the 2008 Ryder Cup and the 2004 and 2011 KitchenAid Senior PGA Championships. Contested each May, the PGA Championship is the second major championship in golf’s annual rotation, and perennially features the strongest field in the men’s game based on the Official World Golf Rankings. Known for dramatic finishes and notable champions, the Wanamaker Trophy—which has been awarded to the winner since 1916—is inscribed with names such as Koepka, McIlroy, Woods, Mickelson, Nicklaus, and Player. As the only major championship for professionals, and by professionals, the PGA Championship boldly influences the future of our sport, inspiring the golfer in all of us by challenging golf’s premier athletes and showcasing the PGA Professionals who are the backbone of the game.

Official Website: PGA Championship


2023 PGA Championship at Oak Hill