2023 PGA Championship



May 15


May 21, 2023


Oak Hill Country Club




New York

Defending Champion: Justin Thomas

The PGA Championship makes its return to Oak Hill in 2023 for the 105th edition. This will be the fourth time the PGA of America’s premier event - one of golf’s four major championships - will be played at Oak Hill on the heels of Jack Nicklaus winning in 1980, Shaun Micheel winning in 2003, and Jason Dufner winning in 2013. Oak Hill has also hosted three other PGA of America-sponsored events - the 1995 Ryder Cup, and the 2008 and 2019 Senior PGA Championship - and one of the keys to this fruitful partnership is Oak Hill’s decades-long commitment to bring major championship golf to the Rochester region.Contested each May, the PGA Championship is the second major championship in golf’s annual rotation, and perennially features the strongest field in the men’s game based on the Official World Golf Rankings. Known for dramatic finishes and notable champions, the Wanamaker Trophy—which has been awarded to the winner since 1916—is inscribed with names such as Koepka, McIlroy, Woods, Mickelson, Nicklaus, and Player. As the only major championship for professionals, and by professionals, the PGA Championship boldly influences the future of our sport, inspiring the golfer in all of us by challenging golf’s premier athletes and showcasing the PGA Professionals who are the backbone of the game.

Official Website: PGA Championship