KitchenAid Senior PGA Championship

Twenty-Five Major Champions to Compete in 2023 KitchenAid Senior PGA Championship

April 11, 2023



The 156-player field for the first Major Championship contested on Fields Ranch East at PGA Frisco has won a combined 42 majors

CLICK HERE for press kit


If you are a photographer or videographer, please click here to apply for a credential.

All other media should click here to apply for a credential.

FRISCO, Texas (April 11, 2023) – The 2023 KitchenAid Senior PGA Championship announced today that 25 major champions will be part of the 156-player field in the inaugural Major Championship played on Fields Ranch East at PGA Frisco.

The past major winners are: Michael Campbell, Darren Clarke, John Daly, David Duval, Ernie Els, Nick Faldo, Jim Furyk, Retief Goosen, Todd Hamilton, Pádraig Harrington, Lee Janzen, Steve Jones, Bernhard Langer, Tom Lehman, Justin Leonard. Davis Love III, Shaun Micheel, Larry Mize, Jose Maria Olazabal, Corey Pavin, Vijay Singh, Jeff Sluman, David Toms, Mike Weir, and Y.E. Yang.

These 25 players have combined to win 42 majors and 228 PGA Tour events.

“The KitchenAid Senior PGA Championship annually attracts a strong field that includes many of golf’s legends and major champions,” said Jason Mengel, Championship Director for the 2023 KitchenAid Senior PGA Championship. “We are excited for these 25 major winners to compete in the first Major Championship at PGA Frisco.”

Their results in majors are:

The Masters

Nick Faldo (1989, 1990, 1996)

Bernhard Langer (1985, 1993)

Larry Mize (1987)

Jose Maria Olazabal (1994, 1999)

Vijay Singh (2000)

Mike Weir (2003)

PGA Championship

John Daly (1991)

Pádraig Harrington (2008)

Davis Love III (1997)

Shaun Micheel (2003)

Vijay Singh (1998, 2004)

Jeff Sluman (1988)

David Toms (2001)

Y.E. Yang (2009)

United States Open

Michael Campbell (2005)

Ernie Els (1994, 1997)

Jim Furyk (2003)

Retief Goosen (2001, 2004)

Lee Janzen (1993, 1998)

Steve Jones (1996)

Corey Pavin (1995)

The Open Championship

Darren Clarke (2011)

John Daly (1995)

David Duval (2001)

Ernie Els (2002, 2012)

Nick Faldo (1987, 1990, 1992)

Todd Hamilton (2004)

Pádraig Harrington (2007, 2008)

Tom Lehman (1996)

Justin Leonard (1997)

The full field for the 2023 KitchenAid Senior PGA Championship will be announced at a later date.

A limited number of ticket, hospitality and pro-am experiences remain available to be a part of the 83rd KitchenAid Senior PGA Championship, the first Major Championship to be contested on Fields Ranch East at PGA Frisco. Visit for more information.


The Senior PGA Championship was born in 1937 on the grounds of Augusta National Golf Club. Since then, famed champions such as Sam Snead, Arnold Palmer, Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson, Lee Trevino, Raymond Floyd and Colin Montgomerie have hoisted the Alfred S. Bourne Trophy.


The PGA of America is one of the world’s largest sports organizations, composed of nearly 28,000 PGA Professionals who work daily to grow interest and inclusion in the game of golf. For more information about the PGA of America, visit and follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.


Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919 and first dishwasher in 1949, KitchenAid has built on the legacy of these icons to create a complete line of products designed for those with a passion to make. Today, the KitchenAid® brand offers virtually every essential for the well-equipped kitchen with a collection that includes everything from countertop appliances to cookware, ranges to refrigerators, and whisks to wine cellars. To learn more, visit or join us at and


Jonathan Deutsch, Tony Fay PR | 469.534.8525 |

Dandy Killeen, Tony Fay PR | 817.307.4645 |